translate

Johnsonville, South Carolina

Our Region

Our Region

Image of a paddler in a kayak on Lynches RiverBlackRiver3

Johnsonville is located in Florence County in the eastern part of South Carolina.  The area is considered part of the “lowcountry” and is very close to the “grand strand.”  This is a beautiful part of South Carolina offering an abundance of recreation, shopping, dining, spectator sports and other activities for residents and visitors. 

Five area rivers (Lynches, Great Pee Dee, Little Pee Dee, Black and Waccamaw) and the nearby Santee lakes offer abundant fresh-water fishing and boating opportunities.   Winyah Bay, Murrell’s Inlet and, of course, the Atlantic Ocean are great places to go if you prefer salt-water or deep-sea fishing. 

Once you have explored all that our city has to offer, take an excursion to one the neighboring cities of Myrtle Beach, Florence, Conway, Georgetown or Lake City.  A variety of gardens, cultural events, exhibits and sporting events can be found just a few miles away throughout the year. 

View these websites for calendars and more information:
Artfields:  http://www.artfieldssc.org/
Brookgreen Gardens: https://www.brookgreen.org
Browntown Museum: http://www.browntownmuseum.org
Darlington Raceway: http://www.darlingtonraceway.com
Florence Civic Center: https://www.florencecenter.com/
Florence Convention and Visitors Bureau: https://visitflo.com/
Florence County Museum: http://www.flocomuseum.org/
Florence County Plantations: https://south-carolina-plantations.com/florence/florence-county.html
Florence Little Theater: http://www.florencelittletheatre.org/
Hampton Plantation: https://southcarolinaparks.com/hampton
Hobcaw Barony: http://hobcawbarony.org/
Hopsewee Plantation: https://hopsewee.com/
House of Blues: http://www.houseofblues.com/myrtlebeach
Huntington Beach State Park: https://southcarolinaparks.com/huntington-beach
Lynches River County Park: http://www.lynchesriverpark.com/
Moore Farms and Botanical Garden: http://moorefarmsbg.org/
Myrtle Beach Convention Center: https://www.myrtlebeachconventioncenter.com/
Myrtle Beach Pelicans Baseball: https://www.milb.com/myrtle-beach
South Carolina Maritime Museum: https://scmaritimemuseum.org/
Strand Theater: https://www.swampfoxplayers.com/
Swamp Fox Entertainment Complex: https://www.swampfoxentertainmentcomplex.com/

Theatre of the Republic: http://www.theatreoftherepublic.com/
Woods Bay State Park: https://southcarolinaparks.com/woods-bay